This weekend, I was roadtripping it to Port Aransas for a fantastic friend’s beach wedding, so I didn’t have a ton of time to post.

4c0944db33f7c279b19d07b41ea05268

Therefore, I’ve decided to combine all the stuff I normally do – because I have it! And it’s all so cute. Forgive the unedited-ness of these photos. I’ll fix them before I print them.

First, I should note that when I road trip, I really road trip. Hil and I documented our trip in real time on social media for the most part, but we did not, somehow, post our photos with the world’s largest pecan.

Photo Jun 27, 9 24 19 AM Photo Jun 27, 9 23 59 AM

Eventually, after many ridiculous stops, we made it to the ocean.

Photo Jun 27, 4 01 18 PM

We swam, we ate, and then I showed up just in time to catch some choice shots of the bride getting ready. Moms always get the best action-shot jobs – corset tying, garter sliding, and necklace clasping.

Photo Jun 27, 6 00 34 PM Photo Jun 27, 5 59 07 PM

FYI – when you get married on the beach, your chariot is a golf cart thingy. And you get a seat to yourself. Because you’re a princess.

Photo Jun 27, 6 21 33 PM

I’m not so much a ceremony-photo-taker, I prefer to experience it. BUT, I always find a few cute moments at the reception, and there are a lot to choose from for this adorable couple.

Photo Jun 27, 8 11 52 PMPhoto Jun 27, 9 08 01 PMPhoto Jun 27, 9 06 56 PM
Photo Jun 27, 9 08 26 PM
Photo Jun 27, 9 08 56 PM

After all the feels, it’s time for a little music. The Sunday Serenade, in honor of the song that got more people on the dance floor than the Cupid Shuffle, is We Are Family. (I love when they do this at weddings.)

Photo Jun 27, 9 02 19 PM

That was only everyone who was out there right before they pulled me in, too.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

