It’s summer, but for some reason, I’m busier and more stressed than I am during the normal year. So. Go figure.

In any case, I made some time to celebrate Father’s Day yesterday and do a little resale shopping today, which resulted in some delightful photos.

First, the most WTF photo of the week.

Photo Jun 19, 3 16 39 PMLewisville, man. I don’t know. Then, we went on a pretty sweet distillery tour. My main question? Does this guy really run a distillery, wear overalls, and have a dragon tattoo? Like, is this real life?

Photo Jun 19, 4 54 26 PMNext, some snuggle time. Because puppies are the best.

Photo Jun 19, 10 03 22 PM

Then today, I bought what shall henceforth be referred to as my personal Holy Grail. I bought other things, too, but they’re slightly more normal.

Photo Jun 20, 6 31 58 PMFinally, I attempted to be a responsible homeowner and mow the lawn…the lawnmower attempted to die on me at this stage:

Photo Jun 20, 7 59 34 PM

…but I’ve seen Galaxy QuestNever give up! Never surrender! (anyone? no? okay.) – so I ended up beating the machine into submission and finishing it, after I took Tigerlily for a run. One of us is still cute after an intense 20-minute run around the neighborhood.

Photo Jun 20, 8 20 21 PM Photo Jun 20, 8 00 00 PM

Happy Father’s Day, y’all!

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

