I’ve been falling down on the photo job, because I’m sooooooo exhausted lately. Even my dogs are tired and they just nap all day.

Photo Jun 04, 4 44 09 PM

I could give it up, but I’m not going to. I’m just going to be less type-A about it.

It’s a struggle.

Anyway, it’s the end of the year, so I have some traditional end of the year photos for you this week.

Today, we celebrated one of the best teachers I had the privilege to both learn from and work with, who taught me a lot more about having high expectations for your students and inspiring them to do their best than how to become a famous singer (that’s okay, because it was never a goal of mine anyway).

Photo Jun 06, 2 07 11 PM Photo Jun 06, 3 27 38 PM

But before that, I bought a selfie stick.

Oh yes.

But I bought it in order to take photos with my (much larger) classes at the end of the year. Not that I play favorites, but…here are my two favorite classes, which – by the way – are night and day behavior-wise, though incredibly similar in academic performance. It boggles the mind, but I love them anyway.

Photo Jun 02, 3 30 18 PM (2) Photo Jun 03, 11 32 47 AM (1)

We’re almost there, MISD! Congrats to all you teachers who are already finished – pray for us on Monday!

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

