I’ve gotten, on average, approximately 4.5 hours of sleep a night for the past week. Haven’t really taken time for myself, and today was no exception, although at least all of my projects were beneficial to my house, even if I rushed into them head-on to get the place ready for Mother’s Day brunch tomorrow.

Here’s what I’ve done to my house the past few weeks…and any other updates can damn well wait until the summer…when I’ll at least have one extra day off a week. #summerschoolhours

Let me start with the find that I glossed over recently – these sweet salmon chairs to go with my new/old table in my soon-to-be-retro kitchen.

Photo May 09, 9 20 22 PM

My bathroom remodel also forced me to clean out my toss-everything-in-it closet, so  went ahead and put some storage solutions in there.


Photo May 09, 5 04 03 PM

This includes the ever-popular Pinterest hack of using IKEA spice racks to hold nail polish and other beauty items.

Photo May 09, 5 03 49 PM Photo May 09, 5 03 40 PM

I also pulled another IKEA hack with those grocery sack holder thingys. This is a much better use (for me, at least).

Photo May 09, 4 56 43 PM

Most notably, of course, is the fact that I actually managed to put up my porthole sliding door, so I can pee and shower in privacy.

Photo May 09, 4 57 41 PM

Photo May 09, 4 58 11 PM

Photo May 09, 5 01 23 PM

I also applied the most amazing and appropriate bathroom labels ever to the IKEA cart I bought to use in the bathroom.

Photo May 09, 4 59 20 PM

Overall, my bathroom is pretty boss.


Photo May 09, 4 59 34 PM



About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

