Whoops.

I kind of…forgot to do a Sunday Serenade or a Saturday Snapshot this week.

It happens. Especially when you’re so completely overwhelmed by your life and everything is wrapping up all at once and if you slow down, you’re totally going to get sick because that’s what your body does and…yeah. All that.

So, to make up for it, here’s a combination of both.

First, a look at what I actually look like when I’m teaching the children, courtesy of my students’ pickpocketing.

Photo Mar 24, 12 35 01 PM

They were pretty pleased with themselves, and they gave it back right away, so no harm done.

Then, a song that honestly reminds me that I do my job for better reasons than cited in this video. Though I do tell my dogs that it’s the only reason I go to work.

I also promise that I’m working on a post about feminism and the reclamation of our body images. But super not-classy. So don’t get your hopes up. Funny? Yep. Horrifying in a way? Yep. Classy and/or legit? Nope.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

