Over the past three years, I’ve made a lot of changes in my life.

I’ve lost 70 pounds or so, started prioritizing myself for the first time in my life, bought a house, limited the commitment I make to low-return friendships, switched teaching assignments (and schools), and, most recently, adopted a third dog.

I’ve gotten so accustomed to change, in fact, that sometimes I jump in when it’s not exactly wise. At the time, I think it’s great, because I”m making a decision, which I’m super-bad at.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-12311-1424650004-14

And because of that, sometimes the change doesn’t work out. And I’ve found that the best thing to do when you realize that a change was a mistake is to take it all the way back to the last time it was actually good.

All this merely to say: I never should have changed the design of this site.

Yep. That’s it. Nothing deeper or more thoughtful than that. It’s that simple today.

Sure, this design is a little out-dated, low-tech, not-so-mature….well, you guys can all see it.

However, it’s me. Does that mean that I’m a little out-dated, low-tech, and not-so-mature?

Maybe. Or maybe it just means that I like to use hyphenate descriptors. Either way, I really don’t care at this point. It’s me.

Maybe one day, I’ll find another basic layout that works just as well, or I’ll learn more coding and design one myself (right after I build myself a picnic table, a backyard scrabble game, and learn to use my sewing machine). Until then, I’m sticking with Selecta and giving my bathroom a facelift instead. It needs it a lot more.

Photo Mar 21, 4 39 10 PM

See?

I know what I like, I should just stick with it. Lesson learned.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

