Everyone (and everything) in my humble abode was really hoping for a third snow day, but alas, it was not to be. The wintry mix came too little, too late. Of course, by the time I’m ready to come home today, my five-minute drive will be treacherous, but we’ll cross that icy bridge when we come to it, I suppose.

ug0g4K1aU9Mq0SVK6qVUx-YLSaa7KMgdbIRRGmnwsK0

Surprisingly, I’m having more success coming to terms with this than the rest of the household.

“Mom, what do you mean you’re leaving? Have you SEEN the weather outside?” – the hounds

Photo Feb 24, 9 02 35 AM

“Wait – we can change! We can be better, more exciting! Give us another chance!” – my stack of unread library books

Photo Feb 25, 7 17 51 AM

“I understand that we’re at different points in life, but…I just, I didn’t expect you to leave me so soon.” – the bed

Photo Feb 25, 7 19 06 AM

“But I thought you said I was doing a good job, that you liked being near me…” – the space heater

Photo Feb 25, 7 17 03 AM

“I know we’ve seen better days, but I thought we meant something to each other.” – my old moccasins

Photo Feb 25, 7 17 19 AM

“I just…I need more time. Please. Just a little more time.” – my sweatpants

Photo Feb 25, 7 18 35 AM

“We’re not prepared for this. We have nothing to offer you today.” – my closet full of real-life clothes

Photo Feb 25, 7 18 23 AM

…and finally, Chompers.

“Those boots better be made for walking, because there is no way I’m leaving my cozy carport in this weather.”

Photo Feb 25, 7 22 32 AMYet, I’m at work. So is Chompers. Obviously, all the protesting was for naught.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

