I haven’t been very vigilant about posting on my blog lately. Something about the 4th week of grad school and the 3rd week of my new job in high school must be messing with me. Or, you know, everything malfunctioning – my car, my house, my dogs…I’m just waiting for the moment I break yet another uncastable bone and then my perfect storm will be complete.

In any case, here are some delightful images from my grading this week. Sometimes, when I know it’s going to be rough, trudging through the 180 assignments, I give them a bonus that will entertain me. This time, it was: draw a dinosaur or pie or a dinosaur eating pie. The below were my faves. Hopefully, they’ll brighten up your day as much as they did mine.

Photo Sep 09, 12 58 11 PM Photo Sep 09, 12 58 25 PM Photo Sep 09, 12 58 43 PM Photo Sep 10, 1 08 26 PM Photo Sep 10, 1 08 36 PM Photo Sep 10, 1 08 44 PM Photo Sep 10, 1 23 26 PM Photo Sep 10, 3 44 05 PM Photo Sep 10, 11 24 39 AM Photo Sep 11, 10 54 32 AM Photo Sep 11, 11 34 07 AM

In case you’re wondering, they all got 18 bonus points for their artistic efforts.

 

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

