I think I’ve mentioned before that I’m not Taylor Swift’s biggest fan. I like her songs when they’re catchy and witty and get stuck in my head, but there’s something about her that generally…I don’t like. It might be her face. Or her dating habits. I don’t know – whatever it is, something about the chick occasionally grinds my gears. 

But then she’ll do something like this music video that’s so adorable it makes it impossible to actively hate her. Rude.

Anyway, I had plenty of booty-shakin’ options today, but I chose Tay-tay’s because I feel like the message is something my baby freshmen will need to learn to survive high school. Plus, this particular freeze-frame adequate illustrates my inexcusable and irrational love of booty music, considering I’m a white girl without one.

Screen Shot 2014-08-24 at 10.32.25 AM

I generally look like this when dancing to booty music:

Screen Shot 2014-08-24 at 10.31.07 AM

You win again, Miss Swift.

 

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

