Yesterday was a “snow day” for us at MISD, and I really, really wish that the day before had been one, too. Maybe then I would have been at home instead of on the roads and I wouldn’t have a sadly injured car now.

Le sigh.

Anyway, today, because I’m in such a bad mood, I have for you a photographic representation of hopelessness. Today, I give you what a bag of Lucky Charms looks like without the marshmallows.

Photo Feb 07, 9 37 53 AM

And just because I can’t be THAT depressing…here’s the cause of that depressingness, aka the best thing a mentor could possibly give her students for the STAAR test. Am I ready a month and a half early? Yep. But let’s face it: I have so little free time I have to take it when I can get it.

Photo Feb 07, 9 37 59 AM

 

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

