I’ve been really damn busy this week, and a lot of it has involved photography of some sort. HOWEVER, it’s all been for school, and seeing as how this is a personal, non-middle school related blog, I’m forced to choose a completely useless snapshot I took while book browsing this evening.

Photo Jan 25, 7 16 16 PM

Yes, this is – in theory – my horoscope according to my birthday. I don’t believe in these things at all, but I love to read these to both laugh at what’s horribly wrong and to be eerily surprised by what’s right.

Let’s break this guy down – and just a word of warning, this is entirely too right for me to completely dismiss it as nothing…because…I mean, it like, describes me.

  • Your greatest challenge is….knowing what you want to do. SO true. I’m super-indecisive.
  • Hedonistic and altruistic tendencies. Check and check.
  • Way with people and words. But, then, doesn’t everyone have a way with people and words? Some just have a bad way.
  • Dozens of projects on the go. Check, check, check, check, check, check, check, check, check, check, check, check, check.
  • Jack of all trades. Um, yes. I like to do lots of different things. Just, don’t ask me to do sports. I’m not good at the sports.
  • Greatest wish = improve the lives of others. Book, you get me. Like, really get me.

Unfortunately, it would appear that this guy is spot-fucking-on. I say unfortunately because if you look at the last paragraph, you’ll find that from 23-53, I’m supposed to search for emotional security and fulfillment. I really, really hope it doesn’t take me 30 damn years to find it.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

