For the last Sunday Serenade of National Novel Writing Month, I chose Poe’s “Hey Pretty,” from the album they wrote to go along with House of Leaves, which holds a special place in my heart – but not my shelves – as the only book I had to stop reading for my own personal sanity.

Kudos to Mark Danielewski for writing a book that could creep inside my head to the point where I was terrified to even open my bedroom door in the morning for fear it would lead somewhere else.

Doors are scary, you guys. This music video is not. It’s…dirty.

Maybe one day I’ll write a book so awesome that they base music off of it. Somehow I have a feeling it’s not the young adult novel I’m writing this month that I’m SO FAR BEHIND ON.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

