So, because it’s called Saturday snapshot…here’s the most exciting thing I did today:

Photo Oct 19, 2 48 51 PM

Dorrie loves when I watch sports, because she gets to snuggle in my lap and give me judging looks when I yell at the screen. It was pretty sweet to see Mizzou best the Gators with a red shirt freshman quarterback starting his first game ever.

BUT, because I love the State Fair, and I love fried foods, here’s the most exciting thing I did all week: aka, here’s all the fried shit I ate over 3.75 hours at the Texas State Fair.

Fried Autumn Pie

Photo Oct 17, 4 13 09 PM

 

Fried Butter (complete with photo of how you have to eat it in order not to get it all over your clothes)

1380296_10202229211192275_2012269708_n557241_10202229211672287_1201239575_n

Fletcher’s corn dog  – a must if any of you fair virgins ever go. Ignore the hot mess my hair is…

Photo Oct 17, 5 14 49 PM

And finally, after I failed to locate Fried Peaches and Cream, the Fried Bacon Cinnamon Roll. For the second year in a row. Yum.

Photo Oct 17, 5 43 26 PM

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

