A bit late posting this, I know, but such is life.

I HAD to wait, because I knew that I wanted to post photos from this evening out with my padre, who gamely tagged along as I dragged him to a concert I’ve wanted to attend for years: Aimee Mann.

I love her music, it’s brilliant, and I have to admit that it’s pretty much the only thing (aside from the occasional Beatles album) I listen to when I’m writing. Like, writing writing. Not blog writing or writing for work. Actually writing.

So – main event! Photos time!

Photo Sep 28, 7 22 25 PM

Dad and I at Single Wide, pre-concert. We also had Char Bar for dinner, if you’re familiar with lowest Greenville. Classy with a K, as our bartender referred to us.

Photo Sep 28, 8 36 47 PMAimee and Ted Leo chatting it up on stage. GOD, I hope I have the legs and the guts to wear hot pants and fishnets when I’m her age (53).

And finally, to finish it out, I give you technicolor Aimee, brought to you by my phone’s inability to take a decently balanced photo of her on stage.

Photo Sep 28, 10 38 09 PM

 

 

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

