I love Daft Punk. No big surprise there, really. If the musical group in question can manage to make songs that get stuck in your head and make you want to listen to them over and over and over again, I’m going to love them.

But their latest music video is, like, the picture of the ideal club. Take a look and find something wrong with it, I dare you. You can’t! Unless you hate glitterized jackets, in which case, I hate you.

I mean, there’s Pharrell, looking all amazing and cool with his one hand in his pocket almost the entire time, the people in the club are approximately 1-50 feet away from the bamf performers, and no one’s grinding up on anyone disgustingly. I mean, I have to be honest: the idea that people go to clubs to meet people is ridiculous to me. Because the way you meet people is usually by rubbing yourself all over their body. Not the best.

I prefer to go to clubs because I just feel like dancing and letting all of my stress/responsibilities go for the night. And Daft Punk knows this. See lyrics: I know you don’t get chance to take a break this often/ I know your life is speeding and it isn’t stopping/ Here take my shirt and just go ahead and wipe up all the/ Sweat, sweat, sweat/Lose yourself to dance!

Thanks, Pharrell, I think I will. Then you’ll be shirtless and we can fall in love and get married forever. Sound like a plan?

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

