So this year, for my yearbook class, I’m making them take at least one photo a week that represents how their week has been.

Yes, I understand that I’m going to get a TON of photos of books and desks…but I’m prepared for that. I even have a little assignment sheet that says “No, you cannot turn in the same picture you did last week, even if this week was ALSO about ‘YOLO.‘”

I’m a smart one. Or perhaps just jaded.

Either way, I’m ready to give them their assignment next week. And as I pondered the specifics, I thought about why I don’t post photos on my own blog week by week…

clearly, without a good reason, I should. 

And so I shall! I just can’t decide if I should pick one photo or several to represent the week, or what. So I thought I’d try it out a little bit today before I commit.

Enjoy the trial-run of “Saturday Snapshots,” which will be making its official debut next Saturday.

My week, in review:

The moon was gorgeous on my jog…

Photo Sep 18, 7 43 37 PM

Photo Sep 15, 2 56 41 PM

My dog turned into a canine version of Stretch Armstrong.

We had crazy sock day at work.

1238369_10101726791597750_457556259_n

Photo Sep 19, 7 44 26 AM

Which was quickly followed by the most accurate – albeit misspelled – combination of descriptors from my students.

It doesn’t really get much better than that.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

