Last night, I had trouble falling asleep and so I decided to turn the AC on. I figured it was pretty legit seeing as how it was 88 degrees at 11pm. And I laid on the floor until I was cool enough to crawl on top of my quilt and drift off.

Then, I left it on, knowing it was supposed to get over 90 today.

Of course, it would have been more helpful if I had noticed before 3:20 pm that in my late-night ramblings about the house, I was only turning on the FAN and not the actual cooling system. 

Then it wouldn’t be 95 degrees in my house right now.

Photo May 18, 3 28 12 PM

I guess the hot weather brought out the blonde in more than my hair.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

