It’s been awhile since I posted a music video that’s traditionally considered “good.” I mean, obviously, I like most of the ones that I post – except for the ones that I’m baffled by. Still, there’s a difference between my taste in music and the traditional taste.

And to be honest, I also have another reason for posting this. When one of my friends mentioned that they were glad that I had posted my Love Actually-themed Serenade by proclaiming “I mean, an all-girl band with bright red lipstick? It’s totally awesome and I can’t believe it’s never been done before that movie,” I heard Robert Palmer roll over in his grave.

Watch and learn, kiddos. The man won a Grammy for this song. And don’t be mad that I chose to correct you on my blog rather than in person.

Also, can I just share with you all the top comment from YouTube when I viewed the video:

kisten

True dat, JSFFY73. True. Dat.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

