Friends, I personally believe that you will agree with me when I say that there are TWO definitive songs of 2012. One of them I’ve already done a bit on – see my post from June 24.

So really, all that’s left for this last Sunday Serenade of 2012 is for me to go ahead and suck it up and post that stupid, insipid Gangnam Style video. I’ll also mildly point out that both of the HUGE hits of 2012 are from non-US countries. Should we be worried? Nah. I mean….listen to them. They’re not exactly…feats of modern music or anything.

So here it is. And if you’d prefer something a little more entertaining, or at least beyond the basic “hey – riding the pony is totally still a legit dance move!” business, watch the second video posted. It’s pretty effing awesome, even if the band IS from Ohio. At least, my students seemed to think so.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

