Any time that I drive more than an hour, I blindly select a CD from my holder and listen to it straight through.

Unless it has songs from my brief flirtation with screamo music on it…then I hit the skip button.

Yesterday, I listened to one such CD on my way out to East Texas (yes, that deserves to be capitalized). And at the end of a pretty decent mix of tunes, I heard one of my all-time favorite songs that I’ve completely forgotten about for the past year or so: Alive with the Glory of Love by Say Anything.

No, I’m not Jewish. But I did spend about 2 years of my childhood learning everything possible about the Holocaust. And I was both a camp kid and a camp counselor. So…I think this song is fantastic on multiple levels.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

