One of my better kept secrets is that I adore a ridiculous, musical, pseudo-but-not-quite-Bollywood film called Bride and Prejudice. Yes, it’s a take on Jane Austen’s novel. Yes, I’m that much of a stereotype.

In fact, fairly often, I drink enough wine while I’m cooking dinner for myself that by the time it’s ready, I think it’s an excellent idea to put this movie on, even if I watched it a week ago.

Obviously, this happened recently. And I decided to bless you all by making a couple of the clips this week’s international serenade. Fair warning…the second clip is a little cringe-worthy, but I happen to think it’s so bad it’s good.

Happy Sunday!

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

