The past few weeks, I’ve spent a lot of time laying around doing nothing and being awesome. Then, of course, I started working at a summer camp, which I deem recreational activity that I happen to get paid for. Fun times.

But.

I’ve also had quite a confusing set of problems that I’ve been trying to work through. The type of problems that haunt you until you resolve them, but can’t be resolved quickly and easily. Mostly professional, sure, but personal, too. Ah, summer. You give me so much time to think…whether I want it or not. And when I’m dealing with a particularly tricky decision, I generally turn to a few standards: comfort music, mindless TV, and the occasional drink.

Hence why I’ve had the following two songs playing on repeat. Try not to judge. Basically, as different as they are, they’re both songs that I will always, always love because they can put me in a good mood no matter what. Hopefully you benefit from my experience.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

Leave a Reply

