I’ve been floating around trying to decide how to introduce a series of blogs about myself…I mean, they’re all about myself. That’s the whole point. We both know that.

But they’re also about universal, never-ending struggles that all of us face as humans.

The struggle to succeed.

The fight to be independent.

The battle to become an adult.

Or, most often in my case, the cyclical conflict to be understood…by others or simply by myself.

And in reading other blogs today, I have found the answer to how to introduce my latest riff on self-discovery.

I’ve read blogs about waiting, uncertainty, and desire. These are all transitory concepts that are a part of life.

My life – and yours, as well, I would assert – is a journey. A bit cliche, I know…and I could spend five paragraphs explaining to you WHY it’s a journey in this introductory blog. Or I could let my man Winnie say it better.

Every day you may make progress. Every step may be fruitful. Yet there will stretch out before you an ever-lengthening, ever-ascending, ever-improving path. You know you will never get to the end of the journey. But this, so far from discouraging, only adds to the joy and glory of the climb.

-Winston Churchill

So, dear friends, all of you who are waiting, wanting, and worrying – get used to it!

This is LIFE!

We’re in it. And some parts are great…while others? Not so much. But the important thing to remember, I’ve found, is that no matter what you’re doing in this crazy escapade, you aren’t doing it alone. My friend Sarah wrote an awesome blog about community, and I can understand why the topic spoke to her. For what is a trip without people to share it with?

For the next few weeks, I’ll occasionally post blogs on how life is a trip – and in my case, a road trip. For funsies. And also to make all of us think a little.

Love love.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

2 responses »

  1. Sarah Koci Scheilz says:

    Love me a good introspective road trip 🙂

  2. […] of a continuing series. See the Preface and Part I to avoid […]

Leave a Reply

