Thanks to flickr/creative commons user nate steiner for the rad phone pic.

Why do we like inane pop songs in the middle of summer?

I don’t know. But normally, the not-knowing doesn’t bother me as much as this most recent craze.

I don’t understand why I love the song ‘Call Me Maybe‘ by Carly Rae Jepsen.

It’s adorable. It’s catchy. It’s fun. The tattooed Canadian in the video is totally hot (and proves that I have an excellent radar). But I should completely hate this pop craze.

For, you see, I haven’t had the best experiences in giving out my number. Don’t worry, they always call…but that’s the problem – they always call. Long after the attraction has faded for me. Which is normally the next morning, or in extreme cases, ten minutes later. It’s a legit problem.

So I shouldn’t like this song…but I do.

WHY???????

We may never know the answer. However, I suppose that I can take comfort in the fact that I’m not alone in my adoration of this peppy little tune…I mean, you’ve heard about all the videos.

Right?

Well, just in case you haven’t…my personal favorite is the first one.

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

One response »

  1. […] Friends, I personally believe that you will agree with me when I say that there are TWO definitive songs of 2012. One of them I’ve already done a bit on – see my post from June 24. […]

Leave a Reply

