World, you have no one to blame but my radiant friend Sarah for this.

If you glance at the only previous entry on this blog, you will notice that two and a half years ago, I stole this blog address from the world and hoarded it. Luckily, digital hoarding is virtual, taking up no physical space and posing no health risk that requires intervention. Therefore, the blog that I stuffed precariously on top of my already functioning three blogs and then piled even more virtual belongings on top of is still here, waiting for the perfect occasion for me to use it.

So how is it Sarah’s fault, you ask?

Well. It’s fairly simple. Despite the fact that I have a fabulous set of topical blogs that I run on subjects from the books I read to the stuff my students say, I don’t have a blog that I just write on about life and my thoughts on it. I did, once. Back in the day, I had a Xanga. Oh, yes. But at some point during my first two years of college, I outgrew that angsty thing (and its secret comic friend). Instead, I decided to stick with themes. Themes are safe. Not too personal. They usually have set end-times. And they’re usually really entertaining.

But here’s the thing – lately I’ve been missing the ability to wax poetically about life. And as I keep up with my Indiana-resident friend Sarah via her blog, I’ve become almost jealous of the fact that she has that outlet. Which is RIDICULOUS. Because isn’t the whole beauty of blogging (or the downfall of journalism, whichever way you choose to look at it) that anyone can do it? So I face-palmed in the middle of class and reviewed my stock of hoarded blog names.

I found this one. And I think it’s perfect.

Perfect for a new, more mature blog on real life.

Perfect for delving into every aspect of living – both comedic and serious.

Perfect for my own personality to show through.

And so, dear friends, welcome to my newest blog. If you’re tired of the long list, blame Sarah. I really wouldn’t have been in the frame of mind to embark on this if I hadn’t been faithfully reading her blog this week. 🙂

About Imagine Truth

We seek to learn, and when academics do not present the answers, we look inside our own beautiful imaginations for the key.

One response »

  1. Sarah Koci Scheilz says:

    YES. I love it love it love it when awesome things are blamed on me. You have the unique ability to make me blush . . . via the Internet. I love you.

Leave a Reply

